Mar. 17th, 2004

turps: (Bren and you wonder)
I've just had the most wonderful sleep, I was ready to face plant at 9 last night so went to bed and knew nothing more until the alarm went off. RL wise things are looking up. Mam is missing Kayleigh like crazy and has said sorry loads of time. There were tears on the phone but nothing I couldn't cope with, but Chris has said he needs to talk later, it's something he always does. If there's a problem he makes you face up to it. It was him that made me sit and list all our money problems at the beginning of the year in painful detail. But that worked out because we're starting to clear them now. So yes, talk later.

Kayleigh is fine here, even though she spends half the time laughing at me. She says I smile too much *g* It's because when I read what you lot say here or in mails I tend to smile because... well just because. She thinks that's weird. Anyway, we're good for the moment, just have to wait and see how this goes.

When I was clearing the spare room I found the diary I kept when I was 15/16, and I was a gloomy drama queen back then too. It makes painful reading actually, all about how Brian kept leaving and coming back, then how my nanna and grandad wouldn't talk to mam because she took him back when he hit her. Then there was me, obsessed with hockey, ( I wrote every result in there and every fight ) and terrified that me and Jill wouldn't be friends because we were going to different colleges. I wish I could say to myself, just calm down, you're still friends 14 years later and as for those boys you were crushing on who wouldn't give you the time of day, just hang on, in two years you'll meet someone who will change your life forever.

There was one entry that had me crying with laughter. It was just after my 16th birthday, and at the time I used to go to the library nearly every day. So I wrote Went to the library today. Didn't get any romances, got a load of intellectual books, because after all I'm 16 now. I'm an old maid LOL, an old maid! Man, I must be an old crone now! As for the intellectual thing, that didn't last long, and if I'd been able to see in the future and could see I would be obsessed with boybands and mutants when I'm 30 I would have died with embarrassment *g*

Okay, off to check the flist etc. I've been totally self cantered the last two days and I have things I must comment on. But first, I can tell you why else I'm happy this morning. I got my Joey assignment and it couldn't have been better if I'd picked it myself. After I stopped laughing I knew I'd be able to do it no problem. All you people that prodded me to do it. Thank you :D

ETA: Seeing TrickC refered to as lobsters in public makes me so happy, because they so are!
turps: (jim blair)
Because I'm shameless, here's the TS ficlets I was asked for, and maybe a Spongebob slash ... shut up!

I'll warn anyone that wants to read the same I did Charlie and Mouse, I haven't written any TS apart from my AU for a while so I'm rusty.

For [livejournal.com profile] castalie Ficlet here )

For [livejournal.com profile] english_muffin Ficlet here )

For [livejournal.com profile] krabbypatty who's mean ;) Ficlet here )

I've just been watching TIPY on Smash Hits. It's a lovely song but the video...ack. Who the hell said bubbles would be a good idea? Then at the end I always end up crying laughing because they're all serious looking at all the other people and Joey's sitting scoffing his chips and red sauce. However, there are good points. Chris looks amazing in the five seconds he's on screen, as does Joey. But bubbles...

Profile

turps: (Default)
turps

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 34567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:25 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios