I want to talk about Sound Tracking a little bit.
While comment numbers are nothing to write home about, the comments I am getting are making me so happy. People who read and
get what the universe is about. How it's music and sound that can be heard and used in so many ways. It's the central theme of the whole universe, and each comment I get that understands that. It's just wow. It's no secret I had issues while I was writing, mainly because I was so unsure of my world building and the length of the story freaked me out. So many times I emailed people and questioned what the hell was I doing, and each time they emailed back, calmed me down and sent me on my way, and I wrote and wrote and changed and it may be big headed, but I'm proud of the story I ended up with.
This feels stupid, but I'll cut for specifics in case people haven't read yet and actually want to.
( More self indulgent ramblings in here )Bob in SPAAAAACE! Long may you fly the ribbons of sound, your crew at your side.
Also, I've been thinking about a hockey AU. This is due to a combination of various people emailing and my many years of following the Durham Wasps. See, a two line team would mean I'd have 10 people to play with plus the net minder. The team would
suck, I'm talking bottom of the league here.
The first line could have My Chem, the second Panic and FOB. So, we have Gerard, who's team captain and does the best inspirational team talks ever, but has issues even hitting the puck. He keeps getting boarded and cross-checked and always looks so baffled when it happens, sitting on the ice all huge eyes and down turned mouth. Of course this makes the rest of his team extra protective, like, most of the time Mikey skates leisurely up and down the rink, and spends time leaning against the boards, except he's a mean fucker with his elbows, and will skate past and jab at anyone in his way, always aiming for the neck. Frank is lightening fast, but spends as much time in the penalty box as he does on the ice. Ray's hair always sticks out of his helmet, as does Joe's.
They suck so much no one will sponsor them until they sent Brendon around all the local businesses and he
looked at people, all eyes and pout until they got enough money to get plain hockey tops that they had to decorate themselves. They try not to remember the great craft disaster night when Ryan glue gunned a plastic flower to Gerard's head after hours of intense arguments. Still, they compromised in the end and now their uniforms have skulls with flowers for eyes.
I don't even know. I just keep thinking of Jon wandering through the rink, skates slung over his shoulders and wearing flip flops. Bob throwing down when one of his team gets charged into the boards. Them finally getting a power play in the last minute of the third period and knowing they're going to lose big again, but still cheering when Brendon skates rings around the defence and grabs a late goal.
Really, someone needs to write this for me. Or else, tell me if it already exists.