Dec. 18th, 2008

turps: (Frank/Mikey xman)
It's James' last day at work before breaking up for the holidays, which meant he was running at a 10 this morning, which would have been fine if I wasn't at a one. Then when I went to book a slot for the Christmas grocery shopping they'd all gone, for both Tesco and Asda, so we'll have to go in person. DNW /o\

But, of the good I got a box from [livejournal.com profile] ephemera, who is my favourite Ephemera in the WORLD! Thank you so much. ilu. So do the cats.

Then Frank has been twittering. Telling us how Ray has been teaching him to twitter and that LA is cold, and replying to Mikey. Which of course meant I had to go flail at [livejournal.com profile] sperrywink, because that's what I do.

There seems to be a sad lack of bukkake appreciation from the people on my flist. This is not on, embrace the bukkake! Though I have to admit, a combination of comments and icon had me thinking of Mikey/Frank fail bukkake that ends with claggy hair that dries into a clump by the next day, one which is almost impossible to comb out. I don't know, man. These images just come into my head.

I'm going to finish SeSa now, because it's my last quiet day for a while, plus, my poor betas. I'm sure they'll be cursing me. Or I may watching Criminal Minds. Spencer or SeSa. What a choice.

Last thing, each year [livejournal.com profile] augustuscaesar does the joy to the world anonymous meme. Now Tara is lovely, and not fandom specific at all so don't be thinking it's for this or that fandom, because it's not. As she says, it's a busy and often stressful time of the year so if you want some loving, go put your name down, and I'll be along to tell you how awesome you are. Except it's anonymous so you won't know it's me, because I'm stealthy to the extreme!

the joy to the world anonymeme
- main post - my link -
turps: (Woe (eyesthatslay))
My house has no water, I have no idea why.

Because it's payday tomorrow we're at the bare basics grocery wise, which means no milk or pop in the house.

The dog better keep an eye on his water bowl. That's all I'm saying.

ETA: After a series of phone calls it seems my neighbour across the path reported that the stop cock outside of my house was leaking and flooding his garden. So the waterboard sent someone out, marked the cover and turned off the water. Not only for my house but next door too. Why they didn't knock and tell me this I don't know. Why the idiot across the road reported a leak I don't know because I've never seen anything, no one has, and the amount of people that go in and out you'd think someone would.

Basic communication, you'd think they'd learn it.

Profile

turps: (Default)
turps

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 34567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:28 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios