Oct. 15th, 2003

turps: (guh!)
I have Google back!

I'm thrilled beyond coherent speech just now. I know it's just a search engine...but Google!

It turns out I'd been infected by a trojan virus from a rogue website. Last night someone posted to Senad about the same problem I had, being redirected away from any search engine. There was a reply about it being the qhost virus and how to remove it. I spent last night downloading removal tools, then manually deleting the infected host files. I was *not* in a good mood then. Virus creators are *scum*!

But at least my home page is back.

GIP

Oct. 15th, 2003 12:03 pm
turps: (happy nick)
Just showing off my new icon from [livejournal.com profile] slimslash. I love Nick here, all long haired and happy. Just as he should be.

Looking at my icons I see I've 2 of Brennan, 1 of Blair, 2 of Nick, 1 of animal, 1 trickC and 3 Chris. How did that happen? *g*

I need a Kevin icon I think, and more TS ones and about 100 more icon slots *g*
turps: (Default)
I'm totally spamming today, sorry.

I would have posted that crush meme. Behind a cut though, don't want Mouse mad ;) But I checked and no one had one on me...sniff :( But that's okay as I have a cyber girlfriend for a week anyway. *leers at Mouse, even though she's scary*

I had a productive day yesterday, as well as fixing that qhost problem I updated my MX archive apart from a few stories. I posted a grovelling mail asking for re-submissions of any stories that had gone missing in cyber space and changed my splash page. I had to do that as the picture was really screwed up on a bigger monitor, plus I needed an updated cast shot.

What else? I uploaded challenge #11 for [livejournal.com profile] sentinel_thurs.

Lets not mention that challenges #8-10 aren't up yet.

I also posted more stories to my fic LJ. I'm thinking that I'll announce the name soon and make it friends only. Some of the stuff in there is *really* raw, and would be revised hugely before being posted, therefore, friends only.

I'm debating signing up for the BSB story challenge, but am undecided just now. I've never wrote to a deadline, and I still feel inferior in the popslash fandom in terms of my writing. Signing up for a challenge is like saying 'Look at me' and I don't think I'm up to that scrutiny yet. But I'm still debating, so I'll see.

Hee, James just phoned, told me we're going to dinner after Corey's open night at school. Cool. Parents evening is always an experience. You go in, look through Corey's work which is great. But you have to sit on the kiddie chairs, you have to rest one butt cheek on them and hope you don't fall off *g*

Also have to bath Tex tonight. we took him to the vets yesterday as it looked like he had the measles. He was covered in spots and of course he'd been scratching at them. So now we have to get two lots of tablets into him and medicated baths. My life is so full of excitement.

Corey brought his school photo home yesterday and for the first time he doesn't look like a little boy. My baby's all grown up, leaving me sad and happy at the same time. Talking of photos I've been testing my new scanner so bring you this. A photo of my brother and I when we were kids. Feel free to lol, I did *g*

picture here )
turps: (black and white)
More spam but important.





I was talking about this protest and was told that it wouldn't achieve anything, and why was I bothered as it's not even my country. This is what I think.

No it's not my country, and I doubt Bush is worried but you know what? Even a tiny step is better than nothing. What he wants to do is wrong, that's the be all and end all. My voice may be just one in a void, but added with all the others, who says they won't be heard one day?

It's funny because I personally don't think that marriage is that important. Yes I'm married, but that was more for legal reasons. James would have had no rights over Corey if we weren't married. I wasn't any less in love with him when we weren't married than when we were. This is totally sappy, but a relationship should be based on love, friendship and respect, not a piece of paper.

So why do I protest? Because *everyone* should have the right to marry if they want. It shouldn't matter if you're two guys, two women, a trio, quad whatever. No one should be judged on their personal life. If you love someone you should be able to marry them, it's as simple as that. Why should that choice be taken from you because your relationship differs from what society deems as normal?

Marriage is a basic right, and that anyone is denied that right makes me mad. That's why I protest.

Profile

turps: (Default)
turps

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 34567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 02:03 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios