Jan. 31st, 2005

turps: (Brennan electric)
When James is on early shift I tend to get much more done, most of the house stuff and the flist checked even before I have to wake Corey. So what happened between school and now? Time has been sucked away, of course that could be something to do with the fact I've been watching Andromeda and Sliders. Oh, and The Sentinel is back on which was a surprise! It always feels like coming home when I watch that show, bringing reminders of when I was new to actually interacting with fandom instead of lurking. Not that I interacted much but I still posted to a few mailing lists and ended being soundly ignored on Senad, too intimidated to post on Prospect L and eventually found my home on the gen list. Which still makes me laugh now because of any show I watch TS is the one where I totally believe Jim and Blair could be in a relationship.

I've been updating the [livejournal.com profile] sentinel_thurs archive as well of course. [livejournal.com profile] castalie and I are a good team when I actually get over myself enough to do something. I'm going to be coding again later but for now I'm having a LJ break. A break in which I'll mention that I've decided what to write for the Honey challenge, which is Nick/Chris/JC, I've also got a sort of theme. Shame I don't have a plot. However, I do have a pretty image of how good they'll look writhing about together which will do me fine for now.

So, I was asked by [livejournal.com profile] augustuscaesar to rant about aliens, which yeah. Good choice, T *g* Just a small un ranty rant. I think I used all my rantness on the first one ;)

You know what I hate about aliens? The fact that they're so superior. Think of any alien race and they think they're better than us. The vulcans? Maybe they were the first to come here but does that make them better? Hell no! Vulcans are nothing but a bunch of repressed jerks. I mean how can you trust a race that only has uncontrollable sex once every seven years? Pon Farr my ass, no wonder they're so pissy, they're sexually frustrated. The klingons? A bunch of macho spitting yobs with a cornish pasty forehead. Yet they think they're the best in the universe with their bat'telh and eating live food. That doesn't make you better, that makes you an animal! As for the Ferengii, have you seen their ears? Damn, Dumbo has nothing on them. Don't even get me started on the Nietzscheans with their sneering self interest or the Ewoks. Man those Ewoks are nothing but evil little teddy bears, all I want to do is launch one into the air, planting my foot right up its furry arse.

The thing is they're so arrogant yet so pathetic. I mean look at Mulder. How many chances did they have to kill him off yet they let him continue on to find the truth. I mean what kind of aliens are they? Their invasion hampered by one man. Pathetic, all of them! The Asgard ? Have you seen them? All big black eyes and spindly grey legs. That Luxan D' Argo? He has a tongue that can knock a man out it's so long and does he use it to rim John? No he bloody doesn't! WOULD IT BE SO HARD TO GIVE ME SOME ALIEN SEX? Luxons, all tongue and no action.

Aliens are pathetic! They should get their sorry asses back into the delta quadrant or whatever nasty part of the galaxy they came from and stay there.
turps: (timbertrick)
The downloads today are a mixed bag. Some are from the list, some just because. I actually wrote most of the post below for Joey and Nick's birthday, then things happened and it didn't get posted. I've added in a new file of Gone/Girlfriend sung at the Grammys because when I think of Gone I think of Justin and a timbertrickery thing. Which reminds me, I have to say happy birthday to Justin. I think he's a wonderful person and someone that deserves every bit of success that he has. I really hope he's off partying with Chris somewhere, and the others too, that would be awesome.

Anyway, here we go.

Nick singing at Acafest . Now this wasn't on the list but as it's Nick's birthday I had to add some Nick solo stuff. I was torn between this and his videos but decided on his live performance because you can tell he loves it. He's having a blast up there and it's a pleasure to watch. Sweaty Nick is just a bonus ;)

Nick is Kevin's fan Just a short piece with the baby boys because it makes me laugh. Kevin is on stage and Brian and Nick are acting all teeny and pretending to be fans watching. Then Nick storms the stage and they end up rolling on the floor which is always of the good. Nick/Kevin is my BSB OTP and I love seeing stuff like this, that is when I get over the sadness that the pairing attracts writers that are clearly insane.

The Mad TV parody of TIPY. There's no actual Nsync members in this but I think it's funny.

I Thought I Knew Live in Japan I included this for Joey, when I first saw this video I almost swallowed my tongue when Joey came on screen. Total hotness right there on my screen. His hair is red and floppy and he belts out his parts. So much love for this performance.

McDonald's Video - Making of No Strings Attached I'm totally falling down on my descriptions here but I love this footage, it contains the best photo session ever and some really cool moments.

Then finally we have Much on the set of On the Line, which is just what it sounds like because it's late and I'm tired and want to go to bed. So you know, Joey, Lance pretending to like girls, OTL, it's all good *g*

Part 2 Part 2 Part 3

Girlfriend/Gone, Grammy 2002 featuring Nelly What can I say? The dancing on the cars is damn hot. Then there's point when they do a slow thrust with their hands next to their groins, and just...rawr! I'm really attracted to Lance's trousers in this too, they're so tight and shiny.I wish they sang more Gone in this though, I want to hear Justin wail Gone. Joey is looking fine in this too. In fact I love it all, give me some hot men dancing in unison and I'm a happy bunny.

Justin and Chris. Favourite TRL moments I love a bit of Timbertrick and this really hits the spot. Especially when Justin says that Chris must have been cute in his pyjamas, because damn. Make me squee like an idiot why don't you. Justin saying his favourite moment is when they were number one has to be classic Justin because you just know he means it. Also, the way Chris says pyjamas is the cutest thing ever! Here's a screenshot from the file, you have to love Justin's face *g*

Profile

turps: (Default)
turps

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 34567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios