Sep. 27th, 2007

turps: (Tony. -- unfamiliargirl)
Before I say anything else, I have to let people know that [livejournal.com profile] digital_diva is a big old meanie who refused my picspam request! And she tells fibs! And she keeps calling me names.

Related to my If Nsync were in the SPN fandom post of yesterday, [livejournal.com profile] musiclover03 has made Sims of Kacey/Jared. Kacey is JC's OMC, who in no way is based on himself. See, JC works at this little downtown diner, flipping burgers during the day, and singing to the customers on a Friday and Saturday night. Just him and keyboard, making beautiful music. Which is totally different to Kacey who works in a pancake place, flipping pancakes and playing piano at the weekends. Also, JC would like to point out that his eyes are blue, while Kacey's are brilliant emerald orbs, and while Kacey has russet streaked mahogany tresses, JC's are just plain brown.

So go check out the Kacey/Jared action.

[livejournal.com profile] sperrywink posted the most gorgeous promo pictures of Reid and Morgan from Criminal Minds. The first one of Reid is just gorgeous. His hair, it flips at the bottom. It curls up on one side and down on the other, that's so cute! Then Morgan, the second one is my favourite, that vest does things for him. Just lovely.

Talking of tv. I've been enjoying this new season.

CSI Miami )

NCIS )

Criminal Minds )

I haven't watched House yet. I'll get to that tomorrow hopefully.

I have the urge to write trickyfish, and I have no idea why. I'm writing BSB for [livejournal.com profile] autumnchallenge, but the urge for trickyfish is just there. I told myself, no more trickyfish for a while, I mean, most of my major stories were trickyfish last year, and sure I keep adding to Boxes 2, which is trickc and lambs, but still. I want to write a long trickc fic, but I can't. It's like, I love them deeply and I might screw up and someone else needs to write a long plotty trickc, because I need one!

The kidlet is coming on to use the computer for a while, I said he could play Sim City as long as his homework is done, and he's just about finished. But thinking of that reminded me of something that annoyed me last week. We're thinking of getting Corey his own PC for Christmas, he doesn't need anything high end, just enough to get online, Word and software like that, plus a good graphics card, enough so he can play Sims. I told the salesman that, and he pointed out a few machines, all of which were running Vista. I mentioned that I'd heard Vista didn't play nicely with games, and man, he turned into such a condescending ass. Telling me he hadn't heard that and I had to understand that this was a brand new operating system and they always had bugs, but they'd get sorted out as long as you had a new PC and printer. Which, way to lose a sale.

Profile

turps: (Default)
turps

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 34567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:47 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios