turps: (Default)
[personal profile] turps
I'm really quite boring, but have some random facts.

What I said about Chris? So stands. I think he's the most beautiful man in the world. I admire him, lust after him, really, just think he's fabulous. You don't have to agree with me, in fact, some of my friends don't. Just, don't bash him. That would make me sad.

In fact, don't bash anyone. In terms of Nsync and Backstreet, I love them all. Again, I don't care if you disagree. But any bashing in my journal won't be tolerated.

I'm all about the group love. This means I think that Nsync are friends. They've had issues sure, but I fully believe that bond is still there. Think I'm looking at things through rose coloured glasses? That's fine. I'm not going to change how I think.

You may have heard about the cult of nice. Well, I freely admit I'm part of that. I don't get why people go out of their way to say mean things in a public setting. There are people behind those names on the screen.

Saying that. I have AIM and email for a reason. I'm not a saint, many things annoy me. Ask my friends, they get all the venting.

However, I do bitch in public sometimes. Things that annoy me. JC being called Josh in a non AU setting, poor characterisation that doesn't attempt to scratch the surface. If I get into a rant about Josh and pretty kitties and crack monkeys, just ignore me. It doesn't last long.

My pet peeve? People saying the popslash fandom is dying. It's not! It's changing, it's slowing down. It is not dead!

Which is why I started pop_newsletter. Look at it. Read it. We're not dead.

I also look after pop_reference and co mod sentinel_thurs and sparklyglee Check them all out, they're great comms.

My OTP is trickc, but I happily slash Chris with everyone. I'm not kidding about this.

Okay, and with anything. I may have encouraged the Lamp thing. Just a little. A teenie bit.

It should be obvious, but I'm a slasher. I love boy/boy. Why stick with one when two is hotter? Or three, or four, or five. GSF. Yum.

I also love fic. I'll read anything, from schmoop to the darkest fic out there. I read crackfic and badfic. I know my way around Nifty and the pit of voles. I have no shame about this.

Actually, I have little shame about anything fannishwise. What can I say? It's been drained it out of me.

I write. Or try to anyway. Only popslash right now, but I still try and keep my hand in with The Sentinel stuff.

Which means I write RPS. Yes, that's right. I'm one of those evil immoral people.

I also picspam a lot. It's fun and they're pretty, so it's a win win.

I'll also shamelessly ask for people to write me fic. Getting a story written for you, to your tastes is the most wonderful gift. I treasure each one I've been given.

Popslash is my fannish home. I'm surrounded by the most incredible, talented people and I just love this fandom. If you're new and reading this and are worried about not knowing anything or anyone, just comment to one of my posts, or email. I'll roll out the sparkly welcome wagon and hopefully you too will soon feel at home.

That sounded lame and geeky, but really. Just ask. I'll point you toward cool people and things.

Despite how it seems, I'm multi fannish. I never leave a fandom behind, just gather more and love them all dearly. Popslash is easily my main fandom, but I read in CSI, Criminal Minds, The Sentinel, Bandslash, and many other shows that have attracted my interest at one time.

Talking of which. I watch a lot of tv and love the reality stuff. Dog the Bounty Hunter, Project Catwalk, Big Brother, Americas Next Top Model, bring it on!

My favourite tv show is Mutant X. Yes it went a bit dodgy at the end, yes the plot holes were terrible. I don't care. I love that show with the power of a thousand fiery suns. Especially Brennan. He's my TV crush.

Victor Webster. What can I say but, hmmmmm. I adore that man.

I have a sadly outdated Mutant X slash archive. If you're interested, it's here

My posts range between the fannish and those based on my real life. Often mixed together. If you friend me you'll end up learning much about my boring day to day life. But hey, if you want to know what it's like living in a small town in the north east of England, well I'm your girl!

I live with my other half, son, one dog, two cats and many fish. I know, you're just enthralled by this point.

I have a love affair with Lush products. Snow Fairy shower gel is love. Why must it be seasonal? WHY!?

The above suggests I'm running out of things to share. Told you I was boring.

I used to friend back automatically. I don't do that now. If your journal is empty I probably won't friend it. Not for any wanky reasons, just I figure if your journal is empty you must be using it as a reading list. Which is fine, but also suggests you won't mind not being friended back.

Not that I post much flocked. Occasional emo posts and personal pictures mostly. You're not missing much.

Okay, that's it. I can't think of anything more. If I haven't scared you away by now. Hello!

Date: 2007-04-05 02:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] runzu.livejournal.com
Ahh, I love you more. You're awesome darling no matter what you think! *hug*

My mom loves Dog the Bounty Hunter! lol I think I'm slowly starting to too! :D

Profile

turps: (Default)
turps

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 34567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:48 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios