Jul. 23rd, 2007

turps: (euro trickynicky (turloughishere))
Can cats get sore throats? Freesia is fine, she's eating, sleeping, doing her business, everything that she always does. Except her meow has deepened over the last few days. It sounds like she's been smoking twenty a day for years.

Last weekend was a busy one. We went to see Transformers, which was awesome! I was amused as Corey was one of only a handful of kids in there, and the screen was full, everyone else was pretty much in the twenty to thirty age bracket. But Optimus Prime! Megatron! Bumblebee! So much love!

We also saw Hairspray which was amazing in a very different way. The ending, just whoa! That screen was full too. In fact the cinema was packed out yesterday with lines right along the carpark. We ended up three rows back from the screen for Hairspray, which was neck aching but also cool to see things so huge. Also, the line of girls dancing in the aisle next to us made things even more fun.

I did buy the new Harry Potter, but haven't read it yet. I'm not a mega fan, so I'm saving it for my holiday. Which is less than two weeks away....sigh.

Other than that it's been the beach, yummy sandwiches from Subway. Catching the tail end of a show at South Shields and trying to clear the Sky Plus before we go away. I've an insane amount of shows taping right now. James and I had a Las Vegas marathon, so we've about 50% free now. Of course that doesn't last long when you've got about 4 shows a day taping. Oh, and I seem to be now addicted to NCIS. I swear, I'm going to stop reading my flist when they mention tv. Though it's confusing as I'm watching a few seasons at once. Already I've seen three different women partnering Tony and McGee seems to disappear and appear on a show to show basis.

I've also about 200 Sims Asylum pictures ready to be pulled into a post. I think I'll do that tonight once I've done a few other overdiue online things. All I can say is, someone was a busy boy *g*
turps: (Default)
It's too hot to cook. Silly boys, I'm sure they can do without food.

I've just been talking to the best friend and she asked me about sex positions. She gave me names, I told her about them if I knew them, but I was stuck on one. Does anyone know what the groundhog position is? I googled it and it said it was standing ass to ass and defecating into your partner's ass. Now that's way up there on the kink scale compared to the other positions she asked about, so I'm wondering if there's another explanation.

If you've got [livejournal.com profile] musiclover03 friended you'll have seen her awesome Nsync M&Ms. Now [livejournal.com profile] llumi said Jilly should make me a braces Chris M&M, and she did! See!

Last, a meme I saw on friendsfriends. Entertain me while I code the newsletter.

f you are new, or, hell, if you've been around a while, would you leave me a comment telling me how you got here? A certain fic? Someone recommended me to you? Horrible oversight (I do this all the time)? Other? Are you stalking me? Are you outside my window right now looking at me?

Though dude, if you're outside my window be careful of the triffad like weeds, they'll eat you! I feel mean asking because I can never remember why I friend people, you're just there, and you're so awesome I can't imagine you not being there.

Profile

turps: (Default)
turps

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 34567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 01:18 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios