Sep. 17th, 2007

turps: (Chris :D (luxshine))
Looking at my posts, the last three have been about Dog the Bounty Hunter slash, Timbaland/Timberlake and incest with the Nsync moms. You're all insane people to be reading those ;)

The QE2 was docking at Newcastle today, so we went to see her sail in. We drove to South Shields and there wasn't a parking space to be found for ages. We eventually found a place and walked down to the quay side and settled on some steps. It was cold. It was very windy. It was spotting on with rain. It was crowded with people, and about an hour after we arrived someone spotted the QE2's funnels over the top of the pier. She sailed between the two piers, she turned, she sailed back the other way, she turned again. Nothing can express how slow this all was, and over three hours later we gave up and went home. Looking at the news later it seems that the wind was so bad she nearly crashed into the north pier a few times, and didn't get into port until 8. I feel so sorry for all the kids there. There were loads of them waving banners, reading to perform as she sailed past. I hope they didn't have to stay, because it was so cold.

An update on the rice situation. I managed to make very tasty rice. I also discovered that one mug cup of rice for one person is far too much. Let's just say we ate rice for the last three days. But it was good rice!

Mam's having a really bad lupus flare up at the moment. It's attacked her whole body and she's in serious pain. Only able to hobble around, so I've been up there often. Other than that it's been a lot of stuff of no importance. I did manage some ficlets for [livejournal.com profile] fic_requests. A bittersweet trickyfish, A lampfic and a hockey AU which I loved writing so much. I miss hockey so badly sometimes, if I didn't have about 7892683 ideas on the go I'd expand that for sure.

Also, I may have been watching many many episodes of Dark Angel. I'm so easy sometimes.
turps: (greg2 (dangerous_elite))
The new tv season starts this week. Prompted by another post I saw today. What are you looking forward to seeing/downloading? Reruns or new stuff that looks good. Tell me about it, pimp me new shows, feed my tv addiction.

As for me, I'm looking forward to new CSI ( right now I'm thinking I'll just download LV, but I suspect that may change ) NCIS, House, Supernatural, Criminal Minds and I'm debating about new Brothers and Sisters, as I'm still watching season one here. I'd also download America's Next Top Model but I watch it at home with James. New show wise, Pushing Daisies looks interesting. Oh, and Project Catwalk when it finally comes back.

ETA: I forgot Dexter and Las Vegas.

Profile

turps: (Default)
turps

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 34567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22 232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 01:16 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios